top of page

New pre and post natal teacher Niki joins the team

I have always been hugely passionate about movement.


My initial path led me to a degree in Sport Science and Physiology, closely followed by a second in Physiotherapy, qualifying in 2010. Amongst multiple postgraduate training courses, I have completed Pilates training with the APPI and Polestar.



My love for Pilates


My love for Pilates really grew after the birth of my first child in 2014, where I struggled to regain connection with my body, especially the deeper core. Since then, my understanding of the body as a whole has grown immensely. I am passionate about my work, as a Pelvic Health Physiotherapist and Pilates and Movement Instructor, and love being able to educate and empower others to achieve their own goals, from elite sport to walking in the park.


Pre and post natal Pilates


My particular interest lies in pre and post-natal pilates. My aim as a teacher is to encourage greater understanding of the changes that occur during this transitional time in our lives and use movement to create a balanced and strong body and mind.


Away from Pilates I am at my happiest being outdoors, fortunately an interest also shared by my husband, 2 children and our dog. I love playing with the kids, walking, cycling and gyrotonics. I also love to cook and experiment with new recipes when time allows.



Working for Chapel Allerton Pilates


I am thrilled to be returning to Chapel Allerton Pilates. It has been a busy time since I left Leeds, with the largest change being the birth of my second child (who is now 4!).


My work as a pelvic health physiotherapist is a weekly reminder that regular movement is essential for our well being. Not just the ‘feel good factor’ but in terms of assisting our body to function as a whole, heal trauma, address pelvic floor dysfunction and help maintain an equilibrium in the mind and body.


My aim as a teacher is to educate you about the changes that occur during pregnancy and the post-natal period. Starting with the foundations of movement with our breath, the class will build in to a varied routine to help balance the body, leaving you feel stronger, calmer and equipped to manage this transitional time of life.


-----


Niki is teaching our pre natal pilates class every Monday 6:30pm-7:30pm via Zoom starting on Monday 22nd March.


To book a class simply create an account on Mind Body Online or book via the app.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Company Registered as Chapel Allerton Pilates Ltd. Registration number: 09932277
Registered address: 90 Harrogate Road, Chapel Allerton, Leeds, LS7 4LZ United Kingdom  

Site created by Pollinate Create

bottom of page