top of page

Pilates Anatomy

What's Your Passion?

Anatomy drawings by Leonardo Da Vinci

I was asked this week what are you really passionate about ? I didn’t even need to think about it, I knew the answer immediately; the human body. I am so passionate about understanding how we move, why it’s so important to move, how can we improve our own movement and our clients' movement and what happens internally when we move.

Anatomy

It was back in 2015 when Claire Sparrow and I embarked on our Anatomy journey travelling to London every month for 9 months to study with the brilliant Gary Carter. Both with so many questions to deepen our understanding of the human body and to be able to transfer this into our teaching to enhance the experience for our amazing clients. 5 years on and hundreds of hours of study, training and geeky conversations later the passion is still there. It seems the more we learn the more questions we have. I feel very grateful to be able to follow my passion and to be able to use this every day doing something I love.

Look out for my social media posts on the Chapel Allerton Pilates Instagram and Chapel Allerton Pilates Facebook page over the next few weeks where I highlight my top 10 insights into anatomy to express just why I am so passionate about it.

Join Claire Sparrow and I for a Anatomy talk on Friday 10th July. More information coming soon.

 

Book a class with Sarah by clicking here, or book via the Mind Body app and search for Chapel Allerton Pilates.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Company Registered as Chapel Allerton Pilates Ltd. Registration number: 09932277
Registered address: 90 Harrogate Road, Chapel Allerton, Leeds, LS7 4LZ United Kingdom  

Site created by Pollinate Create

bottom of page